Dino - Time to go to war

rockstarta78

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I will log my progress on this thread so I can see what I did and what the result will be when it's all said and done.

Background
I have been battling Dino for a while now (8+ months). I think I have an idea where it came from. I believe, (I could be wrong though), it came with a Pink Birdsnest frag that I got from a local reefer. During that time I had a slight nutrient issue (tank neglected due to work) which caused GHA. I did several water changes over 2 weeks, ran GFO, over skimmed, and manually removed the gha. My tank was cleared of GHA. Doing all these caused my NO3 and PO4 to hit rock bottom, 0 ppm. This is the beginning of dino.

At first I was little surprised thinking it might be diatom. This tank has been setup for almost 2 years. I went through the uglies like everyone else. Things settled down, I started growing some zoas, euphyllias, Acros etc etc etc. Everything was going as well as it could. So seeing these brown stuff on the sand had me surprised. I was trying to figure out if my tank was going through a 2nd cycle.