Fixing an EB832 with non-functional outlets but does have functional indicator lights

Ecotech Marine
OP
MadeForThat

MadeForThat

Active Member
View Badges
Joined
Oct 21, 2020
Messages
212
Reaction score
262
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Location
Madison
@2mk perhaps we should move the DOS repair to a new thread.... If you could make a thread with what information you have collected so far, and then @ me there and we can discuss it! The one you linked is almost certainly the Neptune supplier....

I am really glad there are more sellers offering the part now, definitely easiest if amazon supplies!
 
Top Shelf Aquatics

2mk

Community Member
View Badges
Joined
Apr 27, 2019
Messages
68
Reaction score
23
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
@2mk perhaps we should move the DOS repair to a new thread.... If you could make a thread with what information you have collected so far, and then @ me there and we can discuss it! The one you linked is almost certainly the Neptune supplier....

I am really glad there are more sellers offering the part now, definitely easiest if amazon supplies!
Ok. I created the thread and @ you to it. It's titled DOS Repair. All comments and advice are appreciated.
 
Last edited:

joaocdestro

Community Member
View Badges
Joined
Jun 26, 2016
Messages
44
Reaction score
16
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Location
Curitiba - PR - Brazil
Same issue here, commands ok and indicators lights (on and off), but partial outlets without energy.
Solved: After delete EB832 from my dashboard in https://apexfusion.com/ , and reconfiguring, it works fine until now... but I will not trust any more on my energy bar, afraid to travel now...
After 6 months, same problem again, now I purchased a 5v psu to try this solution, tks for everyone
 

fishdude123

Community Member
View Badges
Joined
Dec 29, 2020
Messages
55
Reaction score
37
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Location
Queens
@SVP Check the first page of this post, It might be able to help. Also check the mentioned thread made by
@_AV , that is a bit more involved, but can offer a better return on repair lifetime to the EB832
Did you purchase any replacement power supply boards that you would like to sell? Not trying to wait 2-4 weeks for part to arrive.
 

Schwaggs

New Member
View Badges
Joined
Aug 19, 2009
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Location
Atlanta
What an awesome thread @MadeForThat ! Thank you!

I recently picked up an APEX with a "questionable" EB32. It is exhibiting the problem described in this thread, warning on the dashboard, DC ports click, AC do not.

I'm not willing to wait for parts from China - found these with Prime shipping and am going to give them a try. They have the same specs, same size and look like copies of the other listing. 2 for $10 worth a try. Will report back.

 
Last edited:
Avast

balajeek15

Well-Known Member
View Badges
Joined
Oct 28, 2018
Messages
678
Reaction score
204
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
What an awesome thread @MadeForThat ! Thank you!

I recently picked up an APEX with a "questionable" EB32. It is exhibiting the problem described in this thread, warning on the dashboard, DC ports click, AC do not.

I'm not willing to wait for parts from China - found these with Prime shipping and am going to give them a try. They have the same specs, same size and look like copies of the other listing. 2 for $10 worth a try. Will report back.

Hey, I am in the same situation and Neptune asking me $200 to replace mine.
I am handy and would like to try to fix myself. Thanks for the link of amazon for the power supply, did you get and does it work for you, I wanted to order too.
thanks.
 

balajeek15

Well-Known Member
View Badges
Joined
Oct 28, 2018
Messages
678
Reaction score
204
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
What an awesome thread @MadeForThat ! Thank you!

I recently picked up an APEX with a "questionable" EB32. It is exhibiting the problem described in this thread, warning on the dashboard, DC ports click, AC do not.

I'm not willing to wait for parts from China - found these with Prime shipping and am going to give them a try. They have the same specs, same size and look like copies of the other listing. 2 for $10 worth a try. Will report back.

Hey, I am in the same situation and Neptune asking me $200 to replace mine.
I am handy and would like to try to fix myself. Thanks for the link of amazon for the power supply, did you get and does it work for you, I wanted to order too.
thanks.
 

Schwaggs

New Member
View Badges
Joined
Aug 19, 2009
Messages
4
Reaction score
0
Review score
+0 /0 /-0
Location
Atlanta
What an awesome thread @MadeForThat ! Thank you!

I recently picked up an APEX with a "questionable" EB32. It is exhibiting the problem described in this thread, warning on the dashboard, DC ports click, AC do not.

I'm not willing to wait for parts from China - found these with Prime shipping and am going to give them a try. They have the same specs, same size and look like copies of the other listing. 2 for $10 worth a try. Will report back.

Those modules worked perfectly. The red LED is a bit bright and actually shines through the plastic so if you think that would bug you, either desolder the LED or maybe put some black tape over it.

I replaced the fan and it is not coming on. Anyone know why it wouldn't work? Are the temp controlled or something?
 

What is your most favorite type of shrimp for your reef tank?

  • Peppermint Shrimp

    Votes: 3 2.0%
  • Banded Coral Shrimp

    Votes: 9 5.9%
  • Snapping or Pistol Shrimp

    Votes: 17 11.2%
  • Harlequin Shrimp

    Votes: 11 7.2%
  • Scarlet Skunk Cleaner Shrimp

    Votes: 46 30.3%
  • Blood Red Fire Shrimp

    Votes: 36 23.7%
  • Sexy Anemone Shrimp

    Votes: 12 7.9%
  • Camel Shrimp

    Votes: 1 0.7%
  • Other (please explain)

    Votes: 3 2.0%
  • NO shrimp in my tank

    Votes: 14 9.2%
Innovative Marine
Top