GHL KHD Reading Low

Cheesus

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey All,

Just curious if anyone has had experience with a KHD reading low, it is showing 6.7-6.8 consistently and my salifert is showing 7.3.

I am new to the GHL world and coming from Apex. Do you think that it is within the margin of error and splitting the difference would be the way to go?

Just curious.

Thanks!

vangvace

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
That seems like it is within the margin of error for the salifert kit's 5%.

the best way to tell though is run a known reference solution through both for 3+ tests. That will show which is off and by how much and then adjust from there.

vangvace

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
No problem. Keep in mind that when manually testing there are variables with each test and when setting up your KHD if you have the incorrect tube length (ie water volume) it will give you an incorrect but consistent results.

OP
OP
Cheesus

Cheesus

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
No problem. Keep in mind that when manually testing there are variables with each test and when setting up your KHD if you have the incorrect tube length (ie water volume) it will give you an incorrect but consistent results.
Yeah I thought I had the length in the calculator right on the money, but it is a tad longer than it needs to be so I was thinking about shortening it up and re-measuring.

Not an IT guy

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Also verify your lines. Make sure your sample ml is correct and your lines are the correct length. Do you have a filter for your sample line? Depending on where your line sucks out water, that can cause testing to sway if there are particles in the sample. Ask way. I setup one up second hand and trust me. I went to the far ends and back to get it to work.

OP
OP
Cheesus

Cheesus

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0