Hello everyone

dlightning

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello everyone! I just started a 120g tank which I want to be sps dominant. I started cycling 5 weeks ago using the red sea reef mature kit and will continue with the red sea reef care program.

I have 6 t5 go bulbs (3 54w 10K daylights and 3 460nm royal blue), apex 1,982 gph return pump, hydro evolution 1500 gph circulation pump, and a bubble magus NAC6 protein skimmer.

The water is mag 1460, alk 10.4, cal 500, nitrate .2, phosphate .5, and salinity 1.026.

I am quarantining a lawnmower Blenny and a royal gramma. In the main tank I have an acro and a montipora that the guy who installed my tank gave me a week ago.

I am new to keeping sps and hope to learn a lot from everyone.
20170513_213937.jpg

dbl

It Takes Less Energy to be Nice
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Welcome to R2R...looks like you're off to a great start.

melypr1985

totally addicted
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Welcome to R2R!

OP
OP
dlightning

dlightning

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I just bought a powder blue tang and placed it into a 20g quarantine tank. I am going to add cupramine, but I am worried about the filter cartridge in my HOB. I took the carbon out of the cartridge and left the filter floss. I have read the filter floss can remove the copper. Should I take out the cartridge all together and leave just the biowheel? I also have a sponge filter inside the QT.

dbl

It Takes Less Energy to be Nice
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I just bought a powder blue tang and placed it into a 20g quarantine tank. I am going to add cupramine, but I am worried about the filter cartridge in my HOB. I took the carbon out of the cartridge and left the filter floss. I have read the filter floss can remove the copper. Should I take out the cartridge all together and leave just the biowheel? I also have a sponge filter inside the QT.