HTown Reef - 200g Waterbox Reef LX 270.6 (SPS Dominant)

Ugin

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Due to Covid and a myriad of life issues, I haven't had a reef tank for the last 2~ years. I plan on going into 2022 strong by setting up a 200g SPS dominant reef tank taking what I've learned over the years, going slow, and doing it right.

The Specs
  • Tank: Waterbox Reef LX 270.6 (263g total system volume) 72x30x23
  • Lights: ATI Sunpower 60" w/ 2 Reebrite XHO LED's
  • Skimmer: NYOS 220
  • Powerhead: (4) MP40's
  • Return Pump: Vectra M2
  • Fleece Roller: ClariSea SK-3000
  • Controller: Neptune Apex

Current Tank Shot (2/25/2022)

20220225_135614.jpg

Last edited:
OP
OP
Ugin

Ugin

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
So after being in this hobby for years, I've never truly considered a reef controller. I just bit the bullet and purchased a Neptune Apex!

I'm a software engineer by trade and have my home setup on multiple IFTT programs (e.g. if the kwh price of electricity is > x, turn off my AC). I feel i should have done this ages ago, but then again my IFTT programs were free and Apex is most certainly not. Looking forward to messing around with it!

OP
OP
Ugin

Ugin

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I really like the dimensions of this tank, so many aquascaping possibilities! Congrats on the shipping notification!
Yes, that's why I went with it. I wanted that extra 30" width and with the relatively new LX series it just worked.

I've got the rock on hand (dry), but until I get my 90g out of the house I'm gonna wait to fake-scape to keep the girl happy.

OP
OP
Ugin

Ugin

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Whats the plan for this tank.
Fish list
Coral
Inquiring minds need to know

The Plan