Indo coral coming off skeleton

aliceswonderland1313

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
My bf has a torch and all I know is that its indo. Not sure how to post pics, but it is coming off the skeleton and I think there's something wrong with it. I'm new to this obviously so
20200411_114602.jpg
Thank you!

AcroNem

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
The term for a coral Polyp separating from the skeleton is usually referred to as Polyp bailout, and is most often caused by stressors of one kind or another. Is it a new addition? If not, do you know if there have been any changes to the tank such as new lighting, different water flow, water parameter swings, other things dying etc?

Omarons

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
How long has it been in the tank ?
mare you feeding it ?
did you try changing location ? Anything stinging it ?
What are your water parameters ?

OP
OP
A

aliceswonderland1313

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
He's had it over a yr, it was the first coral he got and other than a little moving around, no changes that I know of. This happened to another coral that ended up detaching completely and died. Everything else is healthy

OP
OP
A

aliceswonderland1313

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
How long has it been in the tank ?
mare you feeding it ?
did you try changing location ? Anything stinging it ?
What are your water parameters ?
He tests it regularly and always telling me his parameters are perfect. He makes his own water and keeps it very clean. He gives them reef roids and a frozen ordeal that they all go nuts over.

BrandonS

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
If you happen to know what the calcium, alkalinity, magnesium, nitrite, nitrate, and phosphate numbers are that would be helpful.

Also would be curious on flow and what type of light over the tank and settings. Torches in my experience prefer a little more flow.