Lighting Settings Help

schuldtkyle

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello!

Quick stats. Fluval EVO 13.5 with Fluval Marine Nano LED.

I am new to the hobby so please be kind! I am set up with the above tank and light. I also have a wave maker, 20 lbs of dry rock, and a black storm and mocha clownfish currently in the tank. It’s a week old. I’ve partnered with my local Aquarian shop to do this and help get me into this hobby.

My goal is a mixed reef tank so I plan to get corals going after about a month. Any ideas for settings on the light? I can do up to ten time points and want me make sure I get this right. Thanks.

image.jpg

AJsReef

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Welcome to R2R and the salty side of things!

Im assuming you’re using the stock light? I believe it’s only about 20w worth of LEDs. Realistically, you’ll probably need a better light long term for a mixed reef. Your current light may support some low light Zoas and mushrooms.

MaxTremors

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Welcome to R2R and the salty side of things!

Im assuming you’re using the stock light? I believe it’s only about 20w worth of LEDs. Realistically, you’ll probably need a better light long term for a mixed reef. Your current light may support some low light Zoas and mushrooms.
No, I think they have this light:

Which is only 15watts. It’ll grow some low light soft corals and LPS. Probably would’ve been better off with the stock lighting.