Need help on a sump

Brycnz

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
So I have a 1100L tank and had a sump that I made but it want Handel the back flow if I had a power cut so I want some idea on a new sump build and how many cambers would be good if I can have the R2R help on this only have one shot getting low on funds
This is sort of what I am thinking ???

image.jpg

xxkenny90xx

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
No bubble trap baffles? What is the b section for?

OP
OP
B

Brycnz

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Yes bubble trap baffles will be put in just didn’t draw it B will be for any reactors or any such thing??? I’m new to the hole reef tank so want to make sure I’m on the right parth maybe some photos of other people sumps looked on line but couldn’t fined to much and well I want to talk to people who have sumps and what works for them

xxkenny90xx

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
My sump is a mess but you get the idea. Left is return section, middle is refugium, right is skimmer/equiptment section
20200411_231740.jpg

OP
OP
B

Brycnz

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Yes that’s sort of what I was thinking this is my current one I’m in lock down so can’t get one built till after so slapped this one together to try the tank and plumbing out but if we have a power cut or return pump falls will have 100+L on the floor that’s why I need a new sump haha

xxkenny90xx

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
The right section is smallest. It just barely fits my skimmer and drains from main tank. U might want to fit a filter sock holder in there too. Middle (refugium) and left (return pump section) are about the same size. I really like having a large refugium (wish it was bigger)

X-37B

Fight The Good Fight
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0