New Feather Duster acclimation?

Dkmoo

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi All

my first LA order arrived today - got some colorful feather dusters. Since it's my first time introducing dusters, got a couple of questions.

1) now it's being drip acclimated - i assume i do not dip this right? since its technically a dip "removes" hitch hikers which I'm assume includes feather dusters? I use Coral RX
2) any other way to safely "clean" the duster before i add it to the tank?
3) I want to keep these dusters in a separate rock island, is it safe to glue them as i would a coral? or just stick them in the sand and let them do their thing?

Thanks

Macbalacano

Recovering Reef Addict
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
To answer your questions:

1) Drip acclimate is perfect, as feather dusters are sensitive inverts. DO NOT USE CORAL RX!

2) I personally would not clean the duster unless you really notice a bad hitchiker around its tube. If there is something, I would very carefully remove it by hand or brush it gently.

3) I personally would not glue them, not sure if others do. I would burry them in the sand with the crown out.

Once they open up, share some pics! :)

OP
OP
D

Dkmoo

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
To answer your questions:

1) Drip acclimate is perfect, as feather dusters are sensitive inverts. DO NOT USE CORAL RX!

2) I personally would not clean the duster unless you really notice a bad hitchiker around its tube. If there is something, I would very carefully remove it by hand or brush it gently.

3) I personally would not glue them, not sure if others do. I would burry them in the sand with the crown out.

Once they open up, share some pics! :)
They are in the tank now! I glued them. Found some other threads that said coral glue is ok