Novice Max Nano journey

Kawika

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey everyone. I decided to post my build mainly because I am so excited to learn and talk about my tank but have nobody that shares my enthusiasm around me. I am a total novice and will likely be struggling the entire way so if you like watching train wrecks this might be fun.

In an effort to help myself get through my first ever salt water cycle I decided to use Redsea reef mature pro and so far I am very impressed. I am on day 4 and already seeing nitrates. I don’t really trust the test strips I am using but my good test kit won’t get here until Monday.

As of right now the tank is completely stock. I have around 18 pounds of life rock and have Fiji pink for my sand bed. I do plan on adding a better ATO and as a developer and tinkerer I love the idea of getting a controller.

Well that’s probably enough of my rambling. Here are some pictures.
45517984-F875-4330-9ACC-689D34D25592.jpeg
123B4D26-185F-4884-997A-A168CD29240F.jpeg

Mastiffsrule

Where ever you go, there you are, so be nice 2 you
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello

Nice start. Rock looks great. Take your time and ask questions if need. You should not see nitrate yet. Nitrate will not show up until the end of the nitrogen cycle. Which test kits are you getting in, the strips are usually not reliable.

This is a good read if new to salt,

OP
OP
Kawika

Kawika

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello

Nice start. Rock looks great. Take your time and ask questions if need. You should not see nitrate yet. Nitrate will not show up until the end of the nitrogen cycle. Which test kits are you getting in, the strips are usually not reliable.

This is a good read if new to salt,