Photographers I need your help!!

KLR

5000 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I recently,less than a week ago,bought a Canon EOS 7d and im still learning how to use all of the features of it.

This morning I was attempting to take top down shots of my tank and the shots turned out like I wanted,on the camera. The White Balance was perfect on my camera,all of the colors were perfectly clear. I upload it to the pc and the pics look like I have 15 Blue Reefbrite strips running along with 45 ATI Blue Plus T5's. This is straight from the camera to pc,no editing was done to them.

I took pics with my Canon Powershot s90 to show actual colors of what was suppose to be photographed.

Canon EOS 7d

Zoasandflower007CR2.jpg

Zoasandflower008CR2.jpg

Zoasandflower011CR2.jpg

Zoasandflower015CR2.jpg

Canon Powershot s90

Zoas004CR2.jpg

Zoas003CR2-1.jpg

Zoas008CR2.jpg

Can someone tell me what is wrong or what im doing wrong?

ToXIc

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
i'm still learning myself but for antinic i go with the highest ISO aperture priority mode and adjust to what comes out good..

OP
OP
KLR

KLR

5000 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
The 7d pictures were NOT actinic it just looks like they were when I put them on the pc. All of the above pics were taken under the EXACT same lighting,with differant cameras.

OP
OP
KLR

KLR

5000 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Yes im shooting in raw,but so was the Powershot s90

All of the setting were equal on both cameras.

ToXIc

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
hmmm do the cameras have the same image sensor/s?

OP
OP
KLR

KLR

5000 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I am not sure on the sensors. The picture is NOT blue on the screen of the 7d but on the pc it is.

ToXIc

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0