Smart or Stupid? Would it Work? You Decide!

Could this solution prove viable?

• I strongly believe it would work well

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • I think it would probably work well

• I don’t think this would work well

• Total voters

MantisShrimpMan

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I think I may have devised a clever overflow solution for predrilled tanks. I’d like to know if other people believe it to be capable of working.

I’ve been tossing around the idea of getting a larger tank. I’m new to the hobby, I’ve currently got a 20G nano, and I’m working with a fairly limited budget as a college student, but still, I can’t pretend that having a larger tank doesn’t have its merits. More stocking options, more modularity due to the sump instead of the rear chamber, greater system stability due to greater volume... list goes on. So to some extent, I’m looking at finding a larger tank that I can set up minimally to start so that I stay within my budget but leave room for future expansion within the system.