SPS Ninjas - guidance required

Shaun_in_Cali

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Ladies and Gents,

This is my Red Dragon Acro,

It’s been in my tank for about 3 weeks. I have put other SPS - Monti cap, acros, buublegum digi etc in and they have been going well.

Current Params
Ammonia/Nitrite 0
Nitrate 1
Calc 450
PO4 unknown though Hanna checker inbound.
Temp 81F - slightly higher than I want
PH 8.0
lighting - I Haven’t measured the PAR though I reckon from BRS Kessil A360WE exploration it is about 250-300. I have scope to increase (currently increasing about 5% per day to about 400).

My gut feel is that it isn’t happy. I’m not 100% sure as there seems to be growth particularly in the two stems about 2/3 the way to the right - visible in the photo - however to the naked eye the right hand side extremities appear to be bleached. I am new to acros.

This piece is in a pretty prime spot (being new) in my tank and receive a largely right to left flow though it does see some turbulence.

Any suggestions to ensure continued health - flow/lighting/nutrients?

280DC7FA-9C74-4680-ADC9-EEDFC8675A8D.jpeg

ScottR

Surfing....
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
haha now I'm really confused. You said "what's your all?"
He meant alk. My phone autocorrects alk to all too. Also, what’s your mag at? In younger tanks, it’s necessary to measure parameters constantly to see if anything is swinging. If your alk or salinity swing too much in a short amount of time, SPS will cliff dive

OP
OP
S

Shaun_in_Cali

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Apologies for the delay - Alk just measured between 9.2-9.5 using Red Sea reef foundation pro

BiGGiePauls33

YT/GreatBeardedReef and IG/GreatBeardedReef
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0