• Thank you for visiting the R2R Marketplace! Please consider becoming a Supporting Member today! In addition to all the perks of becoming a supporting member, this notice will also be automatically removed! Click here for more details and Happy Reefing!

Why I would never shop at Bulk Reef Supply again.

Please read here before posting. Outside comments are not permitted per R2R's feedback forum policy. This is to allow the buyer and seller to have a streamlined conversation and hopefully come to a mutually satisfactory resolution in a negative transaction. If you would like to contribute your own feedback experience with either the buyer or seller, you may do so by creating your own feedback thread. Only the thread starter and vendor will have posting access. Thank you.

r33fnoob

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
long story short, I am new to the reefing hobby. I recently purchased a six-stage RO/DI unit which arrived last week and didn't work. I realized BRS is only open when most of us are working. I called Monday and found out it wasn't assembled correctly so I fixed that. I called again today because I noticed the same unit is $45 cheaper and I was told they don't price match but would've done it as an exception if I was within a week. I pointed out I didn't get my unit till last Thursday and I was told that I purchased it on 7/31 and today being 8/9/23 I am over a week, I thanked the gentleman and disconnected the call. I know BRS saved themselves $45 but just lost a customer for life. It was my first and last purchase with them. I would be willing to pay more to Amazon or other vendors where I know I will not get the runaround. I can't believe companies still try to get away with these nonsensical policies knowing fully well, how easy it is for the consumer to just go somewhere else. Have you guys had a similar experience with BRS? Thanks

Bulk Reef Supply

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi There,