APEX for BioCube

Hiker64

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Wanting folks opinion on running an APEX Classic on a BioCube 32.
I need to start a build thread but short story is;
2 month old tank
Steve's LEDs on order
Jaebo PP-4
InTank media and fuge racks
Everything else is stock.
Also, if it matters, I'm a baby boomer tech geek. Love my gadgets.

Taking cost out of the equation, what benefits would an APEX bring to the table? I understand that I can have good safety when it comes to the heater. Also from my research there would be no benefit to the Steve's LED. Not sure on the if the PP-4 works with the 3rd party Jaebo module.

I also tend to think and plan very long term. As I move along in this hobby I would expect the controller to grow along.

My questions include is the Apex more than just a $549 heater controller?
Also, does everyone believe the Classic will continue to be supported by Neptune for the foreseeable future? Based on the the comparisons and my perceived needs I don't see the $250 price increase.

reefwiser

LMAS
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0

Finhead

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I ran a Apex Gold on my Red Sea Reefer Nano (21gal) controlled my heater, skimmer, lights, doser (you'll want one if you go SPS) DIY cable hack to control my Jebao wavemakers ($3) and was also the ATO with 2 float switches a Toms Aqualifter.

Brew12

Electrical Gru
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Wanting folks opinion on running an APEX Classic on a BioCube 32.
I need to start a build thread but short story is;
2 month old tank
Steve's LEDs on order
Jaebo PP-4
InTank media and fuge racks
Everything else is stock.
Also, if it matters, I'm a baby boomer tech geek. Love my gadgets.