Aqua One 195 Sump

Scousereefer

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
So I have been using s canister filter on my aqua one 195 for about 8 months now and all the fish and corals are happy, however it's so much hard work trying to keep the glass clean.

If I change the canister for a sump will this drastically improve the algae growth/water clarity. If so can you guys help me find or create a sump and advice on what equipment it may need as this is my first marine tank and Ive never had a sump.

Any help will be greatly appreciated!

Queen City Corals

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey Scousereefer, while a sump can definitely make a drastic impact on the water quality of your aquarium it tough to say if it would make an impact on your tank due to multiple factors that affect algae growth. For instance what lights do you have, what intensity are they at and how long are they on for. How often are you doing water changes and what are your water parameters. Also what canister filter are you using and how often are you changing the media inside of it.

OP
OP
S

Scousereefer

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey Scousereefer, while a sump can definitely make a drastic impact on the water quality of your aquarium it tough to say if it would make an impact on your tank due to multiple factors that affect algae growth. For instance what lights do you have, what intensity are they at and how long are they on for. How often are you doing water changes and what are your water parameters. Also what canister filter are you using and how often are you changing the media inside of it.