Devan Patel

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I am fairly new to reefing and have just bought a hippo tang. He is tank raised and was done perfectly fine when I bought him yesterday. He’s been in the tank for about 14 hours or so at night. He’s belly is white aswell as his face a tiny bit. He sits in one corner and just swims around and hangs out with the clownfish that also loves just chilling in the corner. I just fed him for the first time and he was a bit confused but seems to be doing ok. My clownfish picks at him sometimes not sure if he is biting stuff off of him. When he swims he also twitch’s sometimes to when he swims. And my lavender tang flares his fins up at him when the tang comes to see how everyone is doing. Not sure if this is normal. I don’t have a QT tank just acclimated him and threw him right in. The lighting does make his belly seem a lot white than he is just by the way. Let me know if anyone needs better pictures of videos I can’t really get a good pic.
Thanks in advance!

F9964E5C-404E-4709-BAE9-9F3A96DF2836.jpeg AD3C36C2-9EE2-4936-83ED-EC72E04928E0.jpeg AFDE5142-4878-4371-8AA0-738686BA1C50.jpeg

vetteguy53081

Well known Member and monster tank lover
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 100%
13   0   0
Normal hepatus tang behavior and will be bashful the first few weeks

OP
OP
D

Devan Patel

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Normal hepatus tang behavior and will be bashful the first few weeks
I noticed that his right fin is like green and he doesn’t move it as much. He twitch’s aswell sometimes when he Normally swims. Not sure if it is because of his fins. Should I try to return him?

5567B95B-D399-4352-9223-8179EC00A041.jpeg

Attachments

• IMG_6675.MOV
    72.5 MB
Last edited:
OP
OP
D

Devan Patel

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
bellly looks a little sunken to me. Is he eating?

1660153775420.png