Entire tank crashed after move!!!!!

Freakmachine01

Guess who I'v seen today... Everyone I looked at.
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello all. I am a newbie to the hobby, but I got addicted so fast I love it. My tank has been up and doing great for the past year. I have made many improvements and have learned all lot. I moved this past week and after 1 day of moving the tank, everything died. All the corals, All the fish survived. It is so frustrating. I had some beautiful acans, blastos, devils hand, kenya trees, a bunch of zoas and palys. Everything just shriveled up and died.
Any ides of why this happened? And how did the fish survive but none of the coral? All water parameters were good. I have 120g custom, led lighting, 20g long sump w/skimmer.
I am really heartbroken that I have to start over again. This freaking SUCKS!!!!
Is it possible that if my leather died it gave off toxins? Please help, Thanks.

zachxlutz

120 Gallons of FUN
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello all. I am a newbie to the hobby, but I got addicted so fast I love it. My tank has been up and doing great for the past year. I have made many improvements and have learned all lot. I moved this past week and after 1 day of moving the tank, everything died. All the corals, All the fish survived. It is so frustrating. I had some beautiful acans, blastos, devils hand, kenya trees, a bunch of zoas and palys. Everything just shriveled up and died.
Any ides of why this happened? And how did the fish survive but none of the coral? All water parameters were good. I have 120g custom, led lighting, 20g long sump w/skimmer.
I am really heartbroken that I have to start over again. This freaking SUCKS!!!!
Is it possible that if my leather died it gave off toxins? Please help, Thanks.

First off, sorry to hear that. Losing livestock sucks.