Heims513

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey all,

I am new to reef tanks and since I live in a compact space for the moment the fluval EVO 13.5 is all I really have room for. I know it is going to be harder to upkeep than a larger tank would be but I have to make do with what I have. I am currently running everything stock. Other than what comes with the kit I bought a Fluval M50 heater (recommended but I don't really like it and it didn't fit in the chamber with the stock pump), a test kit from API, a medium sized liferock arch, some CaribSea sand, and a refractometer. What I am wondering is where do I go from here? I know it is best to make a build your own and I know I need to upgrade the pump/lighting/filter but where do I start? What would you recommend I purchase next to upgrade from the stock system?

Thanks for all your help, it is much appreciated!

*I plan on growing a bit of coral and housing a ocellaris clownfish or two!

P-Dub

The ocean is open to all, merciful to none.
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey all,

I am new to reef tanks and since I live in a compact space for the moment the fluval EVO 13.5 is all I really have room for. I know it is going to be harder to upkeep than a larger tank would be but I have to make do with what I have. I am currently running everything stock. Other than what comes with the kit I bought a Fluval M50 heater (recommended but I don't really like it and it didn't fit in the chamber with the stock pump), a test kit from API, a medium sized liferock arch, some CaribSea sand, and a refractometer. What I am wondering is where do I go from here? I know it is best to make a build your own and I know I need to upgrade the pump/lighting/filter but where do I start? What would you recommend I purchase next to upgrade from the stock system?

Thanks for all your help, it is much appreciated!

*I plan on growing a bit of coral and housing a ocellaris clownfish or two!