HELLO ALL!

C0kadoodledood

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey, all!

I am new to R2R and generally new to the SW community! I am looking for anyone willing to give me advice (local and abroad) and help me along my way. I live in San Digeo, CA and LOVE it! So much access to options for my SW tanks!

I have a BioCube 29; a semi-bare system cycling now with only a small CUC and a small amount of LR and a SeaClear II 75 gal that is in week 6 or 8... I can't even remember it seems like so long! I have a Domino, CUC, feather worms, spaghetti worms, white and yellow encrusting sponges, ti and various other little critters - like the NASTY BRISTLE WORMS! (Those will be out soon...)

I love just sitting and staring at my tank. It's so full of life! I will be adding more encrusted LR (from my LFS) to both systems soon!

I welcome any and all advice. I am shooting for a chemical-free system. So, far, I haven't had to do much dosing other than a little light buffering. I still can't seem to get that steady 8.2 pH! And I am testing at different times of day and light cycles- any thoughts???

Anyhow, feel free to say, "Hi!" anytime and REEF ON!!!

Jisko

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Welcome! youll learn a lot here and meet wonderful people :)

I battled with bristle worms for about a year. Found one when I took down the tank that was about 6 inches long :[ It wasnt much of a problem except lifting a small piece of rubble rock and about 10 baby bristle worms would fall out so It became to much for me. Since then I've started over with new everything and going strong :) the first could tank are just learners ;) haha

OP
OP
C0kadoodledood

C0kadoodledood

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
ONE more thing...

I have these brownish/purple polyp-like things I have yet to identify. They may also be worms... IDK... still searching. As well- some pics of my critters and coralline.

tank 1.jpg