New to the forum

strange_reefer13

Community Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey guys,
New to the forum thought I try my hand at a thread. I've been reefing for almost two years now mostly dealing with softies and zoas in a biocube setup. My friend gave me his old broken down 28 gallon tank because he was leaving for overseas and couldn't take care of it anymore. So the tank has been up and running for almost three and a half months now. I decided now was the time to add some corals to the mix. In a mix up with the order online, I ended up getting more than the 2 frags I ordered. So now I have a different variaty of mostly LPS and other corals in the tank. Had them for almost three weeks now and they have all opened up and look quite nice.
Corals:
Blasto
Acan or micro?
blue steel zoas
lava burst ricordea
blue/purple ricordea
Green flower pot (only one I'm worried about):squigglemouth:
Duncan
Christmas tree favia
full tank jun10 2013.jpg
Duncans 10 june 13.jpg
Christmas favia 10 june 13.jpg
Blasto feeding 10 jun 13.jpg
Flower pot 10 jun 13.jpg

Oh yeah I forgot to mention my levels
pH:8.4
Ammonia:0ppm
Nitrite:0ppm
Nitrate:20-30ppm (lfs measured 15ppm)
calcium: 420ppm
Alkalinity: 8dkh