Purge and AEFW

David osborne

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi can ant advice me on using PURGE on my sps only system plz , i have had a few issues with flat worm this week and have decided to treate the system with PURGE , I am new to the treatment and not sure on a few things while using it ?

Is ok wise to stop running my clarisea filter roller while using treatment ? Will the fillter roller remover the purge out of the water ?

How long does the water stay tinted brown for ?
And can someone help me check I'm using the right dose as the instruction are in USA gallons and I dont ever use that type of measurement as um in the UK and only ever use litters
My system is 380 litters and so far for day 1 iv added 5 floz of PURGE in the system
20190517_190857.jpg
20190517_190857.jpg

OP
OP
D

David osborne

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Also I normally add acro power and reef roids to the system will I be able to still add these
Plus I need to use my hanna ultra low phosphorus checker quite alot and will this still work the same while treating with PURGE

Rakie

NOTED TROUBLEMAKER
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Here's my advice -- It's 100% fool proof and effective, but you must follow the advice to the tee -- No skipping steps.

1. Remove all coral from rockwork
2. Encrusted acro on rockwork = AEFW playground. You get new rock, or acid wash your old rock.
3. Dip all your corals in Melafix Pond for 5-7 minutes, at a concentration of 1mL/cup (8oz)
4. Repeat dipping twice the first week, then once a week for 8 weeks to be completely safe
5. Do not put coral directly on rock, put them on large plugs in case you get another infestation, then it's easier to deal with.