Thoughts on BrsTV Biome!!!

RockyMountainReefing

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
What’s everyone thoughts on BrsTv Biome investigation? Wow was that some great information. I’m new to reefing but that really has to be pushing the envelope and progressing this great hobby. I would love to see the results of phase 2 but I just don’t have the time to wait 4 months for their results. I’m starting a tank now I’m currently just about to start cycling dry rock in a Brute can with biome in a bottle for a month or 2. Next I plan to add that to the tank with live sand and dark rubble in the sump. I’ll let it sit another month still either no lite. Then maybe turn lights on really low par and add copapods/ seed coralline algae?

what’s your thoughts/ what would you do starting a new tank today (mixed reef). No live rock except using a peace to seed.

JNalley

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Yea I seen that. Just curious how someone who has been doing this for a while would start a biome with this new information
But that's not what you asked, you asked it with the caveat that there is no live rock and only a single piece of liverock to seed. Which sounds like that's the only method to be employed.

To be clear, I am not attacking you, just questioning what you're hoping to get out of this conversation. Because I would start a new tank with OceanDirect Live Sand and all Live Rock from Australia (since it's the only source of Reef Harvested live rock in the US). But you seem to be after some other piece of information...

Garf

5000 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0