AIO Water Levels

travisandsuch

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Total noob question here: are the AIO and display sections of a tank supposed to maintain roughly the same water level?

I’m setting up an IM SR-80. After we installed the ATO, the display section water level jumped up way too high (almost half an inch from the top) while the back remained a couple of issues lower. Is this to be expected (and we should lower the ATO sensor) or should be lower the power of our return pumps?

Thanks in advance for your advice!

Hallowhead

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Did the water surpass your ato sensor ? The water level will climb to wherever your ato sensor is.

The sr-80 is an all in one no? So if your sensor is above the weirs in the return it will raise the total tank level

OP
OP
travisandsuch

travisandsuch

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Did the water surpass your ato sensor ? The water level will climb to wherever your ato sensor is.

The sr-80 is an all in one no? So if your sensor is above the weirs in the return it will raise the total tank level
The water didn’t surpass the ATO sensor, so all is well there. We’ll move the sensor down.

But I’m still confused: is the reservoir section of the all-in-one portion of the tank supposed to be roughly the same level of the display portion, or is it normal for the back to be lower than the front? Thanks!

Hallowhead

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
The water didn’t surpass the ATO sensor, so all is well there. We’ll move the sensor down.

But I’m still confused: is the reservoir section of the all-in-one portion of the tank supposed to be roughly the same level of the display portion, or is it normal for the back to be lower than the front? Thanks!