How I beat ich without QT

HomebroodExotics

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I am no expert on ich because my fish have never had it even once since I started saltwater in 2007.
I will defer to the experts who seem to get it over and over again. I am sure they know more about it.
What is your method for avoiding ich?

WVNed

The fish are staring at me with hungry eyes.
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
What is your method for avoiding ich?
I don't avoid it. In fact I don't even think about it. I have been keeping fish a long time. I place fish in a tank that emulates the sea as closely as possible, with live rock and high flow. Then I feed them well with a variety of frozen foods. It has always worked for me.
IMG_4161-L.jpg

2021121711192414-5024779333605293673-IMG_4184-L.jpg

IMG_4121-L.jpg

Last edited:

HomebroodExotics

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I don't avoid it. In fact I don't even think about it. I have been keeping fish a long time. I place fish in a tank that emulates the sea as closely as possible, with live rock and high flow. Then I feed them well with a variety of frozen foods. I has always worked for me.
IMG_4161-L.jpg

2021121711192414-5024779333605293673-IMG_4184-L.jpg

IMG_4121-L.jpg
What do you think the difference is between you and people that have fish that die from ich? Is it just the food? What kind of food do you feed?

Last edited:

WVNed

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
What do you think the difference is between you and people that have fish that die from ich? Is it just the food? What kind of food do you feed?
I feed LRS Reef Frenzy, Herbivore Frenzy, Mid Jersey Angel Diet and Reef Pro, Live white worms, Frozen, mysis shrimp plus stuff for the eels like squid and silversides.