Will my 2 x Kessil A160WE's do the trick?

Brian Goldstein

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello reefers!

I am brand new to R2r. My new Red Sea Reefer 250 is being delivered on Tuesday to replace my 28g nanocube and I couldn't be more excited.

I've finally decided to go with 2 x Kessil A160WE's to light my reef tank. I plan on keeping soft coral, LPS, and some less demanding SPS. The Hydra's and Radions are very nice lights, but the Kessil lights really stood out to me. The natural shimmer these lights give off is unbeatable in my opinion and Kessil really seems to know their stuff when it comes to spectrum..

I would love to hear your experiences with the Kessil A160WE.

Thank you!

-Brian

dbl

It Takes Less Energy to be Nice
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I've moved this over the lighting forum for better response. I know there are many Kessil lovers out there to share there experience.

Crabs McJones

I'm so shi-nay
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello reefers!

I am brand new to R2r. My new Red Sea Reefer 250 is being delivered on Tuesday to replace my 28g nanocube and I couldn't be more excited.

I've finally decided to go with 2 x Kessil A160WE's to light my reef tank. I plan on keeping soft coral, LPS, and some less demanding SPS. The Hydra's and Radions are very nice lights, but the Kessil lights really stood out to me. The natural shimmer these lights give off is unbeatable in my opinion and Kessil really seems to know their stuff when it comes to spectrum..

I would love to hear your experiences with the Kessil A160WE.

Thank you!

-Brian
Hello Brian and welcome to R2R!!!