Wrangy's Reef Dungeon (Waterbox 170)

Wrangy

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Welp, as some may know I've been reefing since about 2012. I started out with a 2ft cube that I loved and then moved out and in with my partner 4 years ago and took the opportunity to upgrade to a larger system. That tank went well for the first couple years but then after several major issues it became a hot trash fire that I never really came back from and the tank is currently a very miserable fish only tank. Well we bought a house and I get the dungeon room on the bottom floor that is adjacent to the garage and the laundry!! Perfect if you ask me! :D

The small dungeon room that I get will be my fish tank and pc gaming room, so a multi-use room that I can hide away in while my lovely partner rules the rest of the house ;Hilarious I have quite a large desk as there's a few things beyond the pc that it gets used for but the general place and gist of the setup will look something like the below image! The door to the right leads into the laundry and the door on the top is to the garage. I'm planning on setting up a mixing station in the laundry too!

waterbox.jpg

Display System:
Strike up Date:
In about a month, so mid-October or whenever delivery occurs haha
Display Tank: Waterbox Reef Pro 170.4/5 (130g DT)
Display Lighting: 3x Ecotech XR30 Radion G4 Pro's and maybe some blue led strips if I feel extra funky!
Stand: Lovely Waterbox stand.
Hood: Rimless tank with no hood, not sure how I'll mount the Radions yet but hung is most likely!
Sump: Waterbox sump for simplicity, plans may change though!
Refugium: Given my fish load and feeding that will be happening, I may setup an algae reactor

Support systems:
System Water:
Tossing up between NSW or ASW, the initial fill might be NSW and then Red Sea Blue bucket from there
Display Water circulation: Two MP40WQD's with some more added down the line
Return Pump: Ecotech Vectra M1
Skimmer: RLSS R8-i