ICV6 to Apex-Gyre

paphater

Well-Known Member
View Badges
Joined
May 9, 2017
Messages
716
Reaction score
408
Word on the street (aka facebook) is that the ICV6 will soon be able to connect the advanced controller to an apex. Any truth to that?

 

Marc88

Member
View Badges
Joined
Mar 6, 2018
Messages
90
Reaction score
47
Location
Fresno Ca
I got the bump for you... Very curious about this. looking to integrate systems. I would like to control everything in one place.
 
OP
P

paphater

Well-Known Member
View Badges
Joined
May 9, 2017
Messages
716
Reaction score
408
No input from coralVue?
 

Kyl

Valuable Member
View Badges
Joined
May 11, 2016
Messages
1,429
Reaction score
1,398
Location
Vancouver, Canada
Etheral via ICV6 >Apex 2016 support is coming soon. Gyres recently were given basic Syna-G support (pre-programmed modes) with ICV6, with more to come. Logic dictates the gyre support via ICV6 will eventually make its way to the 2016 Apex as well.
 

Mark Gray

Valuable Member
View Badges
Joined
Jul 13, 2015
Messages
2,361
Reaction score
2,149
Location
Athens GA
I Have my Gyre on an icecaps module hooked to my Apex
 
OP
P

paphater

Well-Known Member
View Badges
Joined
May 9, 2017
Messages
716
Reaction score
408
If the icecap could control two gyres we would be set but unfortunately it doesn't and it's not worth the cost to buy two interfaces.
 

Kyl

Valuable Member
View Badges
Joined
May 11, 2016
Messages
1,429
Reaction score
1,398
Location
Vancouver, Canada
I Have my Gyre on an icecaps module hooked to my Apex
This is assuming apex support does happen, which given other things going on, should be decently safe bet;

If you're running two more more gyres, it's cheaper and more redundant to get the advanced controller and an ICV6. The Icecap modules also use up 0-10v apex ports, something that can be a premium considering the VDM for additional ones is $100.
 
Last edited:

Mark Gray

Valuable Member
View Badges
Joined
Jul 13, 2015
Messages
2,361
Reaction score
2,149
Location
Athens GA
This is assuming apex support does happen, which given other things going on, should be decently safe bet;
If you're running two more more gyres, it's cheaper and more redundant to get the advanced controller and an ICV6. The Icecap modules also use up 0-10v apex ports, something that can be a premium considering the VDM for additional ones is $100.
True but to me it's way better than the Gyre controller
 

Biglurr54

Well-Known Member
View Badges
Joined
May 28, 2017
Messages
614
Reaction score
189
This is a major downfall of this pump. I love the flow and the design but the cost to get a system up and running and connected to an apex is way too much. I have an old apex. I hope this works with older classics.
 

adw

Active Member
View Badges
Joined
Aug 12, 2009
Messages
106
Reaction score
26
Yah what he said. With the new pumps out any chance they will be able to work with my Apex?
 

Kyl

Valuable Member
View Badges
Joined
May 11, 2016
Messages
1,429
Reaction score
1,398
Location
Vancouver, Canada
Maxspect.com support will not answer anything relating to ICV6 <> Apex 2016 IOTa. @Terence would probably be the only one on the other side that can say if this is dead in the water.
 

scriptmonkey

Valuable Member
View Badges
Joined
Mar 22, 2017
Messages
1,605
Reaction score
4,245
Location
Baltimore, MD
If I remember correctly Neptune's response is it is up to Maxspect because IOTA is there. That is why I do not see myself buying the 300 because being strung along with the future Apex support "Soon(tm)"
 

scriptmonkey

Valuable Member
View Badges
Joined
Mar 22, 2017
Messages
1,605
Reaction score
4,245
Location
Baltimore, MD
Hi thanks for your support. Apex Connection is available via Coralvue's GIM(Gyre Interface Module) in the present.
So the current GIM's will work on the 300 series Gyres? Because if you look, it only says for 130/230 or 150/250.
 

Online statistics

Members online
850
Guests online
2,129
Total visitors
2,979
Boom Corals
Live Fish Food Combo Packs - AlgaeBarn.com
Top