ICV6 to Apex-Gyre

Discussion in 'Maxspect' started by paphater, May 8, 2018.

  1. paphater

    paphater Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2017
    Messages:
    697
    Likes Received:
    396
    Word on the street (aka facebook) is that the ICV6 will soon be able to connect the advanced controller to an apex. Any truth to that?

    [​IMG]
     

  2. Marc88

    Marc88 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2018
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    47
    Location:
    Fresno Ca
    I got the bump for you... Very curious about this. looking to integrate systems. I would like to control everything in one place.
     
    paphater likes this.
  3. Marc88

    Marc88 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 6, 2018
    Messages:
    90
    Likes Received:
    47
    Location:
    Fresno Ca
    Well dang.
     
  4. paphater

    paphater Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2017
    Messages:
    697
    Likes Received:
    396
    No input from coralVue?
     
  5. Velcro

    Velcro Valuable Member

    Joined:
    Feb 7, 2016
    Messages:
    2,845
    Likes Received:
    2,564
    Location:
    Kalamazoo, MI
    sweet baby jesus that'd be amazing.
     
  6. Kyl

    Kyl Valuable Member R2R Supporter Build Thread Contributor

    Joined:
    May 11, 2016
    Messages:
    1,288
    Likes Received:
    1,165
    Location:
    Vancouver, Canada
    Etheral via ICV6 >Apex 2016 support is coming soon. Gyres recently were given basic Syna-G support (pre-programmed modes) with ICV6, with more to come. Logic dictates the gyre support via ICV6 will eventually make its way to the 2016 Apex as well.
     
  7. Kyl

    Kyl Valuable Member R2R Supporter Build Thread Contributor

    Joined:
    May 11, 2016
    Messages:
    1,288
    Likes Received:
    1,165
    Location:
    Vancouver, Canada
  8. Mark Gray

    Mark Gray Valuable Member R2R Supporter Partner Member 2019 Build Thread Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2015
    Messages:
    2,346
    Likes Received:
    2,130
    Location:
    Athens GA
    I Have my Gyre on an icecaps module hooked to my Apex
     
  9. paphater

    paphater Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2017
    Messages:
    697
    Likes Received:
    396
    If the icecap could control two gyres we would be set but unfortunately it doesn't and it's not worth the cost to buy two interfaces.
     
    Mark Gray likes this.
  10. Kyl

    Kyl Valuable Member R2R Supporter Build Thread Contributor

    Joined:
    May 11, 2016
    Messages:
    1,288
    Likes Received:
    1,165
    Location:
    Vancouver, Canada
    This is assuming apex support does happen, which given other things going on, should be decently safe bet;

    If you're running two more more gyres, it's cheaper and more redundant to get the advanced controller and an ICV6. The Icecap modules also use up 0-10v apex ports, something that can be a premium considering the VDM for additional ones is $100.
     
    Last edited: Jun 26, 2018
    BluewaterLa and Mark Gray like this.
  11. Mark Gray

    Mark Gray Valuable Member R2R Supporter Partner Member 2019 Build Thread Contributor

    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2015
    Messages:
    2,346
    Likes Received:
    2,130
    Location:
    Athens GA
    True but to me it's way better than the Gyre controller
     
  12. Biglurr54

    Biglurr54 Well-Known Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2017
    Messages:
    594
    Likes Received:
    186
    This is a major downfall of this pump. I love the flow and the design but the cost to get a system up and running and connected to an apex is way too much. I have an old apex. I hope this works with older classics.
     
  13. Azerione

    Azerione Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2014
    Messages:
    84
    Likes Received:
    117
    Location:
    Abu Dhabi
    Hey any news on ICV6 and apex integration
     
  14. adw

    adw Active Member

    Joined:
    Aug 12, 2009
    Messages:
    106
    Likes Received:
    26
    Yah what he said. With the new pumps out any chance they will be able to work with my Apex?
     
  15. Kyl

    Kyl Valuable Member R2R Supporter Build Thread Contributor

    Joined:
    May 11, 2016
    Messages:
    1,288
    Likes Received:
    1,165
    Location:
    Vancouver, Canada
    Maxspect.com support will not answer anything relating to ICV6 <> Apex 2016 IOTa. @Terence would probably be the only one on the other side that can say if this is dead in the water.
     
  16. scriptmonkey

    scriptmonkey Valuable Member R2R Supporter Hospitality Award Build Thread Contributor

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    Messages:
    1,588
    Likes Received:
    4,194
    Location:
    Baltimore, MD
    If I remember correctly Neptune's response is it is up to Maxspect because IOTA is there. That is why I do not see myself buying the 300 because being strung along with the future Apex support "Soon(tm)"
     
  17. Kyl

    Kyl Valuable Member R2R Supporter Build Thread Contributor

    Joined:
    May 11, 2016
    Messages:
    1,288
    Likes Received:
    1,165
    Location:
    Vancouver, Canada
    @csmaxspect Anything to share? Noticed you're on the forum now.
     
  18. csmaxspect

    csmaxspect Member R2R Supporter Gold Sponsor

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2019
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    41
    Hello
     
  19. csmaxspect

    csmaxspect Member R2R Supporter Gold Sponsor

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2019
    Messages:
    41
    Likes Received:
    41
    Hi thanks for your support. Apex Connection is available via Coralvue's GIM(Gyre Interface Module) in the present.
     
  20. scriptmonkey

    scriptmonkey Valuable Member R2R Supporter Hospitality Award Build Thread Contributor

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2017
    Messages:
    1,588
    Likes Received:
    4,194
    Location:
    Baltimore, MD
    So the current GIM's will work on the 300 series Gyres? Because if you look, it only says for 130/230 or 150/250.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted

Share This Page