Newbie here

RaymondL

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi everyone!

This is my first embarkment in the Saltwater hobby - been doing freshwater since I was ~ 12 years old. I've been wanting so much to start a saltwater tank, but held back because I was intimidated by it, but after doing so much preparation and reading up on, I'm ready! I wished I didn't wait for so long to start because no doubt getting prepared for Saltwater has sparked the fish keeping passion all over again. I feel like a little kid again! :)

I'm using a Fluval EVO 13.5 gallon (to start). I'm planning on a pair of fish and having soft corals, and maybe 1 or 2 LPS - nothing too taxing to start out, but I'm sure as I get my feet wet, I'm going to be wanting another tank!

Anyhow, just wanted to reach out to introduce myself here - so far, I"m learning lots from folks here as is.

See ya around!

Reefer Matt

Reef Cave Dweller
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
f4e447b9-5e67-4b02-af0d-2f28e9db692c.gif

Dom

Full Time Reef Keeper
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hi everyone!

This is my first embarkment in the Saltwater hobby - been doing freshwater since I was ~ 12 years old. I've been wanting so much to start a saltwater tank, but held back because I was intimidated by it, but after doing so much preparation and reading up on, I'm ready! I wished I didn't wait for so long to start because no doubt getting prepared for Saltwater has sparked the fish keeping passion all over again. I feel like a little kid again! :)

I'm using a Fluval EVO 13.5 gallon (to start). I'm planning on a pair of fish and having soft corals, and maybe 1 or 2 LPS - nothing too taxing to start out, but I'm sure as I get my feet wet, I'm going to be wanting another tank!

Anyhow, just wanted to reach out to introduce myself here - so far, I"m learning lots from folks here as is.

See ya around!

Hello Raymond!

Welcome to the slippery slope that is reef keeping.