My incredibly stupid Wrasse

Studjunior

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I was mounting a frag onto a frag plug using coral glue and as soon as I put it into the water for the glue to harden my pyle wrasse decided to try biting it and now has a long piece of glue stuck to it's mouth. It is clear that it's bothering it but I have no way of catching it to remove it. Anyone ever have this happen to them??? Any suggestions on what to do??? Will the glue come off on its own or should I be concerned for the fish!!! I've heard of stupid fish but this one takes the cake. I took a picture with my phone and will load it in the morning.

kschweer

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have no personal experience with this but have seen a few threads about fish biting at glue and having it stuck to them. They all seem to have made out fine and the glue came off after time. I would do a quick search on the site for the threads

bige

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I had this happen with a clown. The glue eventually fell off.

gmoney243

2500 Club Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I've heard this story before and usually ends with good results
It should come off on its own from what I've heard. Just nxt time let em dry a bit first. Superglue dries fast enough that the corals wont b affected being out of the water. Some also drip tank water on frags to help keep them wet and oddly enough dries superglue faster.

Sent from my Vortex using Tapatalk 2

NanoNathan

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
lol stupid fish funny tho. my guess as others said it will sooner or later just come off

tinctorus

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0