40g Breeder Build Thread

e.litvin

unregistered
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hey everyone,

I'm somewhat new to the saltwater world and wanted to share my view with everyone so I can hear feedback from people with experience.
As of right now I'm getting started on the stand and should be wrapping that up within the next week or so. Was thinking about doing a 20 gallon sump/frag tank. Curious on some good skimmers for a 20g sump. Already have BRS GFO reactor and bio pellet reactor so I really don't need that much room beside the skimmer and was going to do external return pump to make more room for the small frag rack.

Here are a few quick pictures, I will post more as I progress through the build and I am looking forward to hearing some input!

IMG_8472.jpg
IMG_2435.jpg
IMG_4483.jpg

Zoacoral

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Go with a sea side aquatics cs1 skimmer, small footprint, and will be plenty for your tank!

OP
OP
E

e.litvin

unregistered
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Alright sounds good, do you think I need anything else besides that and the two reactors? As far as water quality..

I have a mp10 coming in and already have a LED fixture (May switch back to MH/T5 combo because growth was better)

Zoacoral

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I don't think so. Someone else may chime in. mp10 will be great, even better if you can get 2!. What kind of LED fixture do you have?

OP
OP
E

e.litvin

unregistered
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Yeah still working on getting another.. (If anyone wants to throw one my way I won't complain lol)

Its one of those 120w LED fixtures from ebay, works alright for now but I want to get radions if I stick with the LEDs. I just want whatever will give me the best growth and look nice at the same time.

Zoacoral

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0