Tylerismale

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
Hello everyone! I am kinda new to corals and reefing and am having some trouble with my corals. I don't know what is wrong because my parameters are perfect with nitrate being the only thing that is a little high (by high I mean that it's like 5). I have also been testing my phosphates and those were at 0.5 and I bought a phosphate remover thingy today to help lower it. My calcium the last time I checked was at like 360 and I have been raising it every day to try to get it at that 400-500 range. My salinity the last time I checked was about 1.026 and my temperature stays at about 76. I am also using RO water. I did buy some coral vitamin stuff and started using it today (today I literally just put a drop of each). My tank is 20 gallons long, which I plan to upgrade in the near future. My light is this one; . Everything else in my tank has been doing fine. I am especially worried about the coral (I believe it's a leather coral) that is completely drooping over cause I moved it and pieces fell off of it.

IMG_4394.jpg IMG_4390.jpg IMG_4391.jpg IMG_4392.jpg IMG_4393.jpg IMG_4395.jpg IMG_4396.jpg

Retro Heat

View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
It looks like some people are using this light for reef tanks from the feedback. But, they have them inches off the waterline. So, you're probably not getting enough par to your corals. Also, something is going on with your water (cloudiness and corals not opening at all). I would lower your light, stop adding anything you're not testing for, and do some water changes.

Phosphate is super high. Try to walk it down slowly over the next month. Calcium is low... get it up for around 420.

Lavey29

10K Club member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
It looks like your tank is in the middle of an algae bloom with cloudy water. This may cause 02 depletion and harm fish. You want nitrates 10 to 15 and phosphate. 05 to .1.

OP
OP
Tylerismale