Flashing tilefish

i cant think

Wrasse Addict
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have a week to research these, I know I shouldn’t impulse buy however this was VERY since since I finally saw one flashing. I would like to know a few things about their care.
I know they NEED a lid (As with any fish like tilefish and wrasse) however, how often should they feed, is flashing a sign of stress, are they basically the same as other tilefish ect…
Those are a few example questions, just act like I’m new to fish (I’m new to these species of fish however have seen and had to care for purples and the regular blue heads when I was working at my LFS).
Here’s just one of the 4 colours this guy changed into:
8B8F9D9F-519C-4037-A2FD-F8798DAE62F7.jpeg

He went from electric blue to purple to yellow and then green.

OP
OP
i cant think

i cant think

Wrasse Addict
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0
I have a week to research these, I know I shouldn’t impulse buy however this was VERY since since I finally saw one flashing. I would like to know a few things about their care.
I know they NEED a lid (As with any fish like tilefish and wrasse) however, how often should they feed, is flashing a sign of stress, are they basically the same as other tilefish ect…
Those are a few example questions, just act like I’m new to fish (I’m new to these species of fish however have seen and had to care for purples and the regular blue heads when I was working at my LFS).
Here’s just one of the 4 colours this guy changed into:
8B8F9D9F-519C-4037-A2FD-F8798DAE62F7.jpeg

He went from electric blue to purple to yellow and then green.
Also, would they do better with another tilefish or could I add another tilefish in the future? I really want this guy to thrive in my tank so if anyone has any advice please let me know!!

Breadman03

Valuable Member
View Badges
Reaction score
Rating - 0%
0   0   0